Staff

The Learning Disabilities Association of Manitoba is run by a volunteer board of directors and supported by numerous volunteer committees for events, fundraising and programming activities.

Karen Velthuys
Executive Director
karen.velthuys@ldamanitoba.org

Linda Szyszkowski
BA, BEd, Post Baccalaureate, Counsellor
Arrowsmith Coordinator
linda.szyszkowski@ldamanitoba.org

Lara Toews
BA, BEd
Arrowsmith Cognitive Teacher
lara.toews@ldamanitoba.org

Shaunna Wall
BEd, OCGE
Children’s Literacy Coordinator: LINKS, LINKS+, Tutoring
Arrowsmith Cognitive Teacher
shaunna.wall@ldamanitoba.org

Karen Bercier
BA, Bachelor in Education
Arrowsmith Teacher’s Assistant & LINKS Tutor, Academic Tutor
karen.bercier@ldamanitoba.org

Meghan Kjartanson
Community Engagement Coordinator
meghan.kjartanson@ldamanitoba.org

Learning Disabilities Association of Manitoba

(204) 774-1821